top of page

Final Model

Here is the final model for the Las Vegas Food Hub studio with Ken McCown. i had reviews on the 29th of April. I had some mixed reviews. My reviewers said I had a lot of units that were giving the people a longer walk from some of the distant areas. I had some apartments that were thouroughways, and they suggested having more thouroughway apartments for better air flow. In three of the buildings the largest 2 buildings and one of the buildings behind the other on the second massing base are double corridor spaces. Originally in the design I had all thouroughway apartments for better air flow but in a final critique i had a conflict with the spaces being too long so we switched to double corridor spaces. I was a little in shock because we had talked about the spaces being fine in the design development process. The base was critiqued during the final review as being a wasteful space considering all the lighting that needs to go into the space. I also had a negative comment saying that the base was just too large considering the work that is to go on the second level for landscaping. So in hindsight I think I would have more shoots of buildings with smaller business spaces and parking areas. The shoots of buildings would offer up more space for light and an airy environment. I think with the new shoots of airy business spaces, I would end up having more apartment complexes with more space between each building. I think a problem I would run into thtough would be having solar panels stretch between each building so I would have to have some more systems of structure that would allow for the panels. Overall I think that this was a learning process and I think I came up with a successful iteration of what I could be doing for a full construction project. I enjoyed the studio and had a great time designing this and assembling everything. I'm starting summer classes on the 16th of May so I may update this and keep posting on this page.


 THE ARTIFACT MANIFAST: 

 

This is a great space to write long text about your company and your services. You can use this space to go into a little more detail about your company. Talk about your team and what services you provide. Tell your visitors the story of how you came up with the idea for your business and what makes you different from your competitors. Make your company stand out and show your visitors who you are. Tip: Add your own image by double clicking the image and clicking Change Image.

 UPCOMING EVENTS: 

 

10/31/23:  Scandinavian Art Show

 

11/6/23:  Video Art Around The World

 

11/29/23:  Lecture: History of Art

 

12/1/23:  Installations 2023 Indie Film Festival

 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page